Molded Resin is Fun!

July 19, 2012


I have been working on a new series of jewelry that brings together resin, my polymer veneers, collage, resin paper, mica, glitter, metal and my etched metal pieces. I think of it as jewelry that speaks… This is the first pendant in the series.

This picture is linked to the Bead Fest Philadelphia website because my class there in August, 'Out of the Box with Resin', is all about creating things like this pendant. This piece was not sanded in any way!

Another fun thing about jewelry like this is it changes how it looks depending on what you're wearing behind it. The translucency communicates what's behind it. This is the sort of thing I love when traveling. I can wear it with different clothes and people think it's a new and different piece of jewelry every time! Check it out on blue….

 

Leave a Reply

