Bead Fest Texas

October 23, 2011


I have written about 4 blogs that have disappeared. Technology sometimes doesn’t quite catch up to what we expect. I’ll see if I can fix this glitch with blogging from an iPad. Who knows, it may be fixed now…

I’ve never spent any time in Texas except for the occasional layover. There has been a gorgeous sunset every night. And last night around 2:30 a.m. there was a T storm as forecast on TV just before I conked out for the night. I wondered why it would require a warning at the bottom of the TV screen. Now I know. Think of this: I was in the classroom yesterday from 8:30 a.m. To 8:30 p.m. (actually 9 pm), with one 7.5 hour class and an evening 3 hour class. Was I tired? Oh yeah. Consider that breakfast yesterday was a packet of instant oatmeal, some almonds and coffee out of a can. Lunch was a small tin of tuna, rice crackers and an apple and dinner was a foil pack of salmon and more rice crackers with a couple of pieces of chocolate and 30 students in one day later… Yeah, you could say I was tired. Well, that T storm woke me up in the middle of the night. I didn’t think it could be done but it really sounded like a giant had a car with his muffler dragging on the ground. That wasn’t as fun as how I woke up yesterday before the 12 hour class marathon: I woke up laughing. Now wasn’t that a good thing before such a long day!
Okay, gotta go! I have another class all day today. Just hope I can make sense come this afternoon. Have a great day!

Leave a Reply

