My Double Odd Year

July 1, 2011


Another one of my rings: Polymer clay, plastic button and bronze wire. Copyright Meredith Arnold 2011.

It’s my birthday. It’s my double odd here on an odd year. How did I get here? I still think I’m 17. I guess I will always think I’m 17. Of course my body will never agree. Too bad that. So if it’s a double odd on a double odd year, is it going to be an especially odd year? So far it’s all been mostly about recuperating. But it’s also been more art practice focused than in the past. I think my surgery woke me up a little bit. It made me realize I only have so much time to create. I might only have so much hand use to create with in my lifetime. This makes me anxious to create more. So I guess that’s not a bad thing.

I’ll let you know at the end of the year how odd it was. We will see if I can remember!

Happy stack rings!

Leave a Reply

