My New Rings

June 16, 2011


Fooled you! This is ALL polymer clay. I applied a patina from 'Faux Finishes', something my friend Nan Robkin has been teaching at ArtWorks.

I thought I would show you some of the new rings that I’ve made.  I’m still working on gaining hand strength and fine motor control but at least I’m doing something!  It’s all part of the process of relearning how I can do things so it’s all good, (for those that may not know I had my arm/wrist reconstructed in Sept.).

I fell in love with these petal shapes. Polymer clay and etched metal stack ring.

 

I’ve been taking etched metal components and polymer elements and combining them together with bronze wire.  Or just putting together polymer elements.  I’m having fun just making the parts and then collaging them together later.  It’s fun to see what goes with what in different combinations and how they feel.

I’m teaching this class about making these rings at the new Schack Arts Center in Everett, WA this Fall.

Polymer clay stack ring. I love this...

2 Responses to “My New Rings”

  1. Mer, these are just wonderful.
    Well done you!!
    Tell Ken happy Father’s day for me.
    Love and hugs,
    Mur

Leave a Reply

