Odd Things Artists Do

June 9, 2011


I have a new series I’m working on – oh a couple actually now that I think about it.  I’ve been making a series of rings with etched metal and polymer clay and other stuff and the one I’m percolating on is called “Moments with Tea”.

In preparation for “Moments with Tea” I’ve been saving all my tea bag tags and wrapper packaging, (you know the little bag the tea bag comes in?).  It’s sort of spread around because now I have someone sending me their tea bag tags and wrappers, too.    I think I’ll need about 300 or more once all is said and done though I’m not really sure.  It may end up that I use 30 and decide that’s enough but something in the back of my head says 300.  I guess that means I’ll make 10 things with 30 tea bag tags and wrappers each in them maybe?  I don’t know.  I’m just an artist…

2 Responses to “Odd Things Artists Do”

  1. joyfulart said

    I just love the way you think!

Leave a Reply

