Sharky Shark Falls in Love with a Desk Accessory

March 22, 2011


It’s true.  Sharky was looking over my shoulder as I was surfing the net…

Okay, let me back up here: I was in Santa Fe teaching last week and I found Santa Fe Pen, (www.santafepens.com) in the small, quaint Sambusco mall.  Have I told you that I love vintage fountain pens yet?  Probably not.   Well, I do.  And I found a pen I’ve been looking for for over 10 years now.  It’s a beautiful pearl red Esterbrook SJ,  (meaning smaller than most fountain pens would be).  Well, long story short, this means I now need bottled ink so that I can fill the pen hence this episode of net surfing pen purveyors and inks and refills…

Esterbrook SJ Fountain Pen: isn't it pretty?

Okay, you’re all caught up now.  So Sharky Shark was looking, more like hovering, over my shoulder while I was looking at this great site, www.penboutique.com, for ink.  There on the home page of that site it was *LOVE* at first sight for Sharky Shark!  Can you imagine?  All those teeth and all that drool?  GADS what a mess…  Here is the object of his affection:

Oh yeah, just what I need...don't you wish you had one of these?

2 Responses to “Sharky Shark Falls in Love with a Desk Accessory”

  1. Sue Robertson said

    What’s not to love???? Nice pen too.

  2. meredith11 said

    Put a bunch of teeth into it and Sharky will fall all over himself… =) Good to hear from you!

Leave a Reply

