Missing Posts Apologies

March 20, 2011


I’m sorry I haven’t posted in a little while and am off schedule.  I was teaching in Santa Fe at the annual Bead Fest there.  I didn’t stay as long as I usually do so I didn’t visit everyone on my list for when I’m there this time.  I hope they were too busy to notice.  =0

I have to say I really enjoyed staying at the The Lodge at Santa Fe.  Up on the hill above Santa Fe, the traditional adobe and authentic decor were lovely.  The room was fabulous – quiet, with real art, wood branch furniture and so on.  Very fun.  Plus my classes were in that hotel so the “commute” was the best I’ve had in SF so far.  The hotel people were incredibly personable and helpful which really goes a long way with me.  They gave me a CD of the music they had been playing and it had all the music on it that I was hoping to ask about.  How cool is that?  With the hour drive to the airport in Albuquerque the music was exactly right and made that a special memory for me.  I don’t think I’ll ever forget the lovely rolling, light, lime green of the desert and dark sage green of the scotchbroom or whatever it is on that drive and listening to music of the area, a combination of Native and Hispanic instrumentals and vocals.   You should have been there!

Leave a Reply

