UFO’s or Those Unfinished Objects

August 16, 2010


There is a video on YouTube, a clip of an interview I did for Indie Arts DVD magazine a couple of years ago where I’m talking about UFO’s or those unfinished objects that I hear about from other artists all the time.  The story goes something like this:  I started this project and was all excited about it.  Then I hit a snag, didn’t have the one thing to finish it (or something like that) and it’s in a closet somewhere with all of the other UFO’s hanging around like an albatross around my neck…  Does this sound familiar?

Check out the video clips on YouTube; there are two of me there.  One is just me being goofy while pictures are being taken of us, the artists that collaborated on the book “Mixed Media Jewelry” and that I teach with in Tucson every winter, (with a cameo by Dale Cougar Armstrong!).  The other is the interview with the bit about UFO’s:

http://www.youtube.com/results?search_query=Meredith+Arnold&aq=f

Leave a Reply

