Polymer Clay Mixed Media Retreat

June 25, 2010


I’m in the process of getting all my ducks in a row for the Polymer Clay Collaborative and Mixed Media Retreat coming up in July, (see http://www.pccmmretreat.com/index.html).   Registration is open through June 30th and the event is July 19-24.

I’m teaching a variety of classes including rubber stamp carving, image transfers, and a class with my sister-friend, Marie Segal (www.mariesegal.com).  Marie and I are teaching a mixed media class that we’re really excited about.  Everyone gets to make a book and use the ton of techniques in it as a sampler to take home to remember all the fun stuff we did in class.  The hardest part is that it’s a short class!  I know that Marie and I could go on and on for hours probably. =)

Other classes include paper marbling (I’m taking that!), PMC, making books and journals, techniques in polymer clay, and more.  Some of  teachers are Ellen Marshall, Debbie Jackson, Anne Bowers, and the incredible Meta Strick.

Last year this event was a hoot with great hilarity.  I’m so looking forward to it.  My great friend from Finland, Porro, will be there and my friend from Switzerland, Bea Grob will be traveling with me, too!  What a great crowd!  It’s a lovely thing to have so many of my favorite people in one place!  Even better than a wedding…

The gals that put this shindig together:  Syd Wellman, Mona Kissel, Heidi Spicer, and the amazing Anne Bowers are really wonderful people.  They seem to think of everything and still have time to play and have fun!  I could have used some lessons from them back when we were putting together the Ravensdale conferences.  Thanks to them for this truly artistic and soul fulfilling retreat.  If you’re thinking about attending something to get inspired or just to take a wonderfully rich artistic break, this is the event to go to!   So many mediums and almost a whole week to explore them.  I wouldn’t miss it!

One Response to “Polymer Clay Mixed Media Retreat”

  1. marie s said

    WOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOWHOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO!!!

Leave a Reply

