Diskdigger Saves My World

June 9, 2010


I’m posting using my iPod because my computer is tied up with trying to recover data from my external hard drive that got lost…
My external hard drive crashed a little while back and I’ve been trying to ignore it. The ignoring didn’t magically fix it, darn it.
So after trying CHKDSK, and 5 or 6 different Freeware, Shareware and try before you buy pieces of software there is one that really works: Diskdigger.
It has taken about 11 hours for Diskdigger to recover 20% of the drive so far. I’m just glad that I’m not looking at some hefty bills to get this done and also that the 250 GB drive was not even half full. The developers of Diskdigger are going to get my donation!
So how cool is it that my iPod has the ability to fill in while my computer is busy? Heck, I could have dictated this instead of typing it but I only just tried Dragon Dictation today for the first time so didn’t think of it until just now. I can save my hands by talking instead of typing! And Dragon Dictation was FREE! I Love my iPod! =)

Leave a Reply

