Where to Teach

April 5, 2010


I taught a class recently at the BizArt conference here in Edmonds, WA on travel teaching, “Have Workshop Will Travel” and found that one student came to the class hoping for more info on where to teach.  Hmmm.  I’ve been thinking about this ever since because I thought it was odd, (or maybe it’s just me).

I listed some resources for finding venues on my handout but figured that people are resourceful enough these days to find venues that might work for them.  We do have the internet, after all.  I figured if you Googled ‘art centers’ specified with the state you want to go to that you would know it will come up like magic…  I just did that for San Francisco and got 7 different art centers.

Leave a Reply

