Cleaning the Studio

February 16, 2010


Oh good grief…it seems like it’s the never ending job, doesn’t it?  Cleaning the studio is great once it’s done but getting there is always a difficult task.  I have been talking about doing this for months now.  In October, I stepped over most of the mess to get in there to get some work done for the show in Switzerland.  It was claustrophobic to work in there amongst all of the mess but I had to get some stuff done.

So today was the day that I forced myself to get to work.  Wow.  It was like an archeological dig.  I found stuff that I had unpacked from the Philadelphia show last August, still not put away…  That was 7 months ago.  The better part of a year!  Honestly, I didn’t think it had been that long and I know that I’ve been crazy busy but this is ridiculous.

I can’t wait to be able to walk into the room and just sit down to work.  I have so many new ideas and things to get to!

Leave a Reply

