Where to See My Work

January 12, 2010


Tinkerbell's dress, made from scraps of fabric, ribbon, Guinea Hen feathers and glitter - lots of glitter!

My work is included in a display at the Satellite Gallery for Kirkland Arts Center at the Kirkland City Hall in Kirkland, WA.   This display is part of the instructor’s exhibit for the art center.

The show runs from Jan. 9 to Feb. 6.

My pieces include a sculpture, jewelry, an assemblage, some altered books and a new vignette: Tinkerbell’s Closet, which I think is pretty fun…  I wish I could meet Tinkerbell.

Oh, I think she needs more dresses, don’t you?

2 Responses to “Where to See My Work”

    • meredith11 said

      Thanks Sue! I had fun working on that one. Someday I’ll have her entire wardrobe and closet finished. I had some cool ideas for shoes, wands and such… The dress is about 4″ tall.

Leave a Reply

