The Eiffel Tower

December 4, 2009


A magical day with the Eiffel Tower

I am in love with the Eiffel Tower.  I admit it.  Our Space Needle is 600 feet tall but the Eiffel Tower is 1, 063 and lemme tell you, that is some kind of height when you’re up in it.

The tower has 3 platforms.  The first one has a restaurant.  We ate lunch there and it was excellent.  I have to say right now that the coffee in Paris is wonderful.  It has depth without bitterness and reminds me of chocolate cake somehow.  It’s the flavor of it.  I had stopped drinking coffee for almost two years until this trip.  The powdered coffee available in Switzerland is surprisingly wonderful and inexpensive and then there is the coffee in Paris… which of course was part of this exquisite lunch in the Eiffel Tower.

Looking at the Grand Palais and the Seine from the top of the Eiffel Tower.

We went to the 2nd platform and looked around and also up to the tippy top – all 1,063 feet up.  It was totally jaw dropping up there.  And like a miracle the sun came out that day, while we were up at the top.  Wow.

I hope you like my pix. They capture this incredible experience as well as I could catch it.

My own picture of the Eiffel Tower at night.

The anniversary Eiffel sparkle show!

Leave a Reply

