Happy Birthday!

November 28, 2009


A beautiful birthday cake.

There are some people that you know you will know for the rest of your life.  Somehow these people are connected to you, like family, and are always there, caring about you and your life.  My friend Marie is like that and it’s her birthday today.

That's how it goes sometimes...

That's how it goes sometimes...

Marie is always giving, often too much, to others.  She forgets to save some of herself for her own inner peace.  She always gives with the best of intentions. When she runs out of gas, it’s totally understandable because she’s exerted all of her energy in so many directions at once.  She goes and goes and goes and then she suddenly she gets tired.  It’s okay and only lasts for a little while.  We are artist sisters and that’s how it goes sometimes.

When Marie is centered, she’s awesomely clear.  She’s a brilliant genius that has so much going on in her head that it can scare the rest of us. I love witnessing the greatness in her, almost every day and at least every week.  She’s an explorer, a discoverer, a lover and a generous soul, not to mention an incredibly talented artist.

A wild and crazy birthday cake!

I love her and I hope she has an incredible birthday knowing she is loved, no matter what and she is awesome, no matter what.

5 Responses to “Happy Birthday!”

  1. What a wonderful tribute to your friend.

    • meredith11 said

      Wow Sue! That was quick! I just posted it… I wanted to do something different for Marie’s birthday. I know that people with birthdays close to a holiday usually get short shrifted for their birthday. My daughter’s birthday sometimes landed on Thanksgiving, as does my Dad’s, etc. and the holiday always wins! So when is your birthday?? (I hope that made you laugh out loud!). =)

  2. marie s said

    Mer, you are a beautiful person and I love you. You made my day. I think this is one of the nicest things anyone has ever done for me.
    Thank you!
    Love and hugs hugs,
    Marie

  3. marie s said

    Happy Birthday Kirsten!

Leave a Reply

