Card Fraud Again

November 23, 2009


It’s come to light that I did use my card at one other place and on the day that the fraud began: the train station.   The train station is next door to where we were staying and we had to get our tickets for Paris.  My debit card was used for that.  Since that day, a whole bunch of stuff got posted to my debit account and lucky me, I even got some weird pills in the mail that were ordered on that card.   I would like to know how they have my address?

Lesson to be learned:  be extra careful when in any travel purchasing venues like train stations or airports and *only* use a credit card!

Next lesson: never be too busy to monitor your accounts.

Leave a Reply

