Star Trek is Back

October 27, 2009


TNG crew in season 3

TNG crew in season 3

I have so missed seeing reruns of Star Trek on t.v.  There aren’t many things that I notice when they’re gone on t.v. except for Star Trek.  Especially Next Generation.  I loved that show and was very sad when they stopped producing it.  I loved the stories.

I still have my daughter’s Star Trek uniform – the red and black shirt that you see above.  I also have replicas of a tricorder, the USS Enterprise… hmmm, yet ANOTHER collection?  Mostly inherited things that I don’t want to let go of.

So recently I was flipping channels and there was Next Generation!  I blinked hard, twice, just to make sure I wasn’t seeing things.   There it was, large as life.   So I’ve been watching it.  While I recall the episodes,  I don’t always recall all of the details totally so it’s been fun to see them again.  I don’t know but there is something about that show that just makes me feel like everything will be all right.  I think it’s that good always wins over evil – a comforting thought.  One that I find I need to see demonstrated more often in the face of “reality” t.v. and some of the other drek (is this a word?) that is offered as entertainment.  So three cheers for the return of Star Trek TNG!

Doesn't Patrick Stewart exude confidence and security?  The PERFECT Star Fleet Captain!

Doesn't Patrick Stewart exude confidence and security? The PERFECT Star Fleet Captain!

2 Responses to “Star Trek is Back”

  1. marie s said

    Exudes confidence and is just plain out of the universe sexy!!
    Congrats on the next book Girl!
    Well done you!!

  2. ernesto garcia said

    You are so right, I see every rerun I can, and there are so much to understand in each chapter that I need to shout that we need more of this great series, caracters. You know, there are a lot of people like us who think like wise. Keep enjoy this series they are like a tresure we got.

Leave a Reply

