What’s Your Favorite Way to Start the Day?

October 8, 2009


This question has been asking itself of me ever since I heard a friend say that her most favorite way to start the day was to get out of bed, get coffee and go out into the garden.   She’ll start working in the garden in her night gown and she knows it’s time to stop and go in when she’s all dirty and mucky and her night gown is clinging to her.  What a great way to begin your summer days.

Now I’m wondering what other favorite ways are there to start a day?  My most favorite way to start my day is to make a really great cup of tea, knowing that there is nothing required of me that day and I have the day off, and go and sit in my garden swing, watching and listening to the birds eat and bathe.

I used to love waking up and reading before getting out of bed when it’s all quiet.  I don’t do that anymore and I rarely get out into the swing anymore, or at least this year.

How about you? What’s your most favorite way to start the day?  Maybe I’ll learn a new one.

One Response to “What’s Your Favorite Way to Start the Day?”

  1. marie s said

    Waking up and counting the ways I am grateful before I get out of bed and then coffee!!

Leave a Reply

