My Work is in a New Book!

September 27, 2009


I just found out that my article on the etched disc bracelet is in a new book:

10 Cold Connected Jewelry Projects: The Best of Lapidary Journal Jewelry Artist Volume 2

10 cold connection projects in the Best of Lapidary Journal Jewelry Artist

10 cold connection projects in the Best of Lapidary Journal Jewelry Artist Volume 2

(http://www.interweavestore.com/Beading-Jewelry/Projects/10-Cold-Connected-Jewelry-Projects-Best-of-Lapidary-Journal-Jewelry-Artist-Volume-2.html)

The picture of my bracelet is front and center!  WooHOOO!

Other artists featured in this issue of this eBook include:

Tom and Kay Benham
Robert Dancik
Helen Driggs
Judith Freyer Thompson
Eric Silva

The projects include such topics as a copper and faux bone bracelet, papier mache and resin pendant, and a resin and bronze wire cuff.

What a great surprise.  This is the second time I’ve had my work featured on the front cover of a book.  The first one is still in book stores today ( Polymer Clay Exploring New Techniques and New Materials by Georgia Sargeant).  I have to say I always get a funny/crazy feeling when I see my work on the cover of that book in a book store.   My polymer butterfly book is on the cover of that book.  That same polymer book is now in the University of Washington’s Rare Books and Manuscripts Collection in the Suzallo Library along with some other books I’ve made.

There's my book!

There's my butterfly book!

I guess it’s this sort of stuff that makes being an artist fulfilling (aside from the substantial fun of actually just making the work!).  My work is shared with many and that’s never bad.

2 Responses to “My Work is in a New Book!”

  1. ladylucaze said

    Congratulations! That is a huge accomplishement and I know you must be thrilled.

    http://www.ladylucaze.etsy.com

  2. marie s said

    Meredith way to go. And right in the middle, that is even better.
    Will you still talk to me when you are famous!!! ;-O

Leave a Reply

