Cookies are the Perfect Food

September 4, 2009


http://summereadingame.wordpress.com/2009/07/10/accidental-food-inventions/ I really do think that cookies are the perfect food.  Everything is contained in one round of cookie, (think chocolate chip): protein, chewiness, chocolate, you can carry it easily… It’s hard to resist.

Okay so, feeling that cookies are the perfect food AND being allergic to wheat don’t jive too well.  When I stopped eating wheat entirely a year ago my biggest hardship was when I thought about chocolate chip cookies.  How could I live a life chocolate chip cookie free and still be happy?  I didn’t have any answers until I found that PCC bakes wheat free chocolate chip cookies.  OMIGAWD.  Oh they smell so good, those fresh baked cookies.  I could hardly believe my good fortune especially since I drive right by a PCC Market almost every day.   That part could be not so good if I stopped there and bought cookies every day.  Thank goodnes I don’t.

However, I am impressed with those cookies and I often get a hankering in my head for them.  It is such a treat to have something baked that is okay to eat!

http://www.awkwardzombie.com/forum/viewtopic.php?p=85703&sid=c9d01102f65faf37bac6b3d90c6d52f7

Leave a Reply

