What a Week!

August 23, 2009


I’m here in Philadelphia still and it’s been a whirlwind week.   I was lucky enough to get a room upgrade – ahhhh, the King Suite at the Scanticon Valley Forge.  Amazing room.  Heck, the whirlpool tub is as big as my bathroom at home.  The living room has been very nice to have and would have been a great party space if one were so inclined…

I’ve worked with so many great artists here and been able to see some old friends, meet some new and put faces to those I’ve met online that it’s been very fun.  Everyone seems to like what they’ve made or learned and are so jazzed with the info that it’s energizing.  I love that.

Yesterday I taped a guest segment for  the PBS show ‘Beads, Baubles and Jewels’ and demonstrated a fun technique with polymer clay.  This will be the 1000 series of episodes for the new season.   I don’t know which episode exactly though I hear that the last taping I did for them just aired somewhere in Texas yesterday.  That was odd timing!

Today I get to walk the show and visit some friends that are teaching that I have not been able to catch up to.   I’ll post some pix later!

3 Responses to “What a Week!”

  1. Marie S said

    Sounds like a fabulous trip girl!
    I love the upgrade, are you sure you are not paying for it? ;-D

    Are you still going to talk to me when you are famous Mer?
    Love and hugs my sweet.
    Travel safely.

  2. Jenn said

    I had a junior suite at the Scanticon when I was there, and it was pretty plush – I can only imagine what a king suite was like. Don’t know about you, but I thought the whirlpool tub was bliss.
    Sorry I missed you, though! Hope all your classes went well.

  3. meredith11 said

    Hey Jenn, I remember that JR suite. I kept thinking about that because as I remember it, your bed filled up the entire room, right? Yeah, the King suite was DEEE-LUXE! =) Wish I could stay in the Scanticon all the time.

Leave a Reply

