Beads, Baubles and Jewels on PBS

August 18, 2009


When you read this, I will probably be flying from Seattle to Philadelphia for Bead Fest (www.beadfest.com).


I had an emergency oral surgery procedure done on Thursday.  After waking from a nap that day, I finally looked at my email and found a message from the Executive Producer of Beads, Baubles and Jewels, the jewelry making show on PBS.  The message was a request to tape a guest segment and do a demo for the show while I’m in Philadelphia at Bead Fest.

You really can’t imagine my dismay when I realized that a whole half of my face was swollen and it hurt to talk.  I was sure that all would be right again in time to tape for the show but what if it wasn’t?  So went the stray thought of panic…

So I read on in my emails and there was another message for a request for an interview for Jewelry Artist  magazine, tentaviely scheduled to be published in October.   Of course my first thought was:  talk?  Like this??  Is this a joke?

But there on Friday, I was being interviewed.  And here I am planning on demonstrating a thing for Beads, Baubles and Jewels on Sat.  at Bead Fest, panic thoughts be damned.  I’m sure it will all work out just fine.  Even if none of my shipments show up for my classes!  =)

I’m just keeping my fingers crossed…

Leave a Reply

