Puget Sound Bead Festival

July 12, 2009


The Puget Sound Bead Festival ends today.  I had the privilege of meeting and working with a lot of very talented artists.

The event started with the Teacher’s Showcase on Thursday evening.  Getting to talk with all of the attendees about all things jewelry was of course, wonderful.  It was great fun to see Sherri Haab, Klew, Jeannette Cook,  and some other fun folks that I usually only get to see for short shots at shows around the country.

My classes were more hilarious then usual because they were scheduled from 7-10 p.m.  each day and I get pretty goofy at that time of day!  As long as everyone enjoys themselves and got what they came for, I’m happy.   I know teachig metal etching in 3 hrs. at that time of day is a bit of a stretch but it can be done and everyone’s work was lovely.

Since Friday night, I have taught 3 classes to 34 people back to back so I’m pretty wiped out today.   I’m very thankful for my lovely assistant, Ken, who made sure I was fed all day, was my second pair of hands, eyes and ears and who did all the driving last night way past his bedtime.  We make a good team and I’m sure people enjoy the laughs.

Now, it’s time for a nap!

Leave a Reply

