Land of Enchantment

April 8, 2009


BeadFest Santa Fe! WooHOO!

BeadFest Santa Fe! WooHOO!

 

 

       I’ve recently returned from teaching in Santa Fe and Miami with a short side trip to Orlando to visit my friend Cami.
This trip was a real treat all around and I was able to catch some good pictures. I spent more time in Santa Fe than required for some vacation time and we visited some beautiful places.

 

 

 

 

 

Houses in a cliff at Bandalier, New Mexico

Houses in a cliff at Bandalier, New Mexico

   Bandalier is an awesome place.  I always get the feeling of immense history and  spiritual presence when at Bandalier, not to mention the amazing scenery.  We really do live in a beautiful world.

Prayer flags on the wind at the Tibetan Project in Santa Fe.

Prayer flags on the wind at the Tibetan Project in Santa Fe.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

              The Tibetan Project on Canyon Ave. in Santa Fe has always been a favorite place to visit.  My first visit there I bought Buddha’s hand open to the sky, a bronze casting which sits in my studio to remind me that the world is much bigger than I am.  There were hand knotted rugs piled everywhere and laughing children playing on and around the rugs.  I was hoping to visit the center again but they were closed this time.  However, the garden of Buddhas is there for anyone to wander through and the gallery next door has a wind sculpture garden that is really amazing.  It’s always nice to visit Kuan Yin, too!

Kuan Yin and my best friend.

Kuan Yin and my best friend.

   New Mexico really is the Land of Enchantment! It’s really worth a visit if you’ve never been: there isn’t any place like it on earth.
  Until next time…
2 Responses to “Land of Enchantment”

  1. Autumn said

    Beautiful pictures, Mer, just beautiful. And I do know that guy. (Hello Ken!)

    A

  2. meredith11 said

    I took some pix for you specifically, Autumn! I’ll send them to you shortly. xxoo M

Leave a Reply

