Hello BeadFest Santa Fe and Miami!

March 26, 2009


  What a wildly great time I had on this teaching tour.  I met a lot of fantastic artists and saw so many great places.  Best of all, people were excited with what they learned in my classes and that is most of the fun for me!

  In Santa Fe I got to see my friends KLEW, Tory Hughes and Larkin Van Horn more than I have in awhile so this was lovely.
   My husband and I saw some great exhibits  including exceptional pieces at Blue Rain Gallery (Preston Singletary and Tammy Garcia) and the Santa Fe Museum (Gustav Baumann exhibit).  I especially loved the “Waiting For Baumann” display by Ligia Bouton. It was amazing!  I’ll post more about this trip shortly.

Leave a Reply

