Happy Holidays from Snowy Seattle!

December 24, 2008


Bird bath icicles!

Bird bath icicles!

  Snow in Seattle is unusual and we’ve had it for over a week now. I’ve got about 14″ of snow in my yard now and it’s been snowing all morning, sometimes mixed with rain.  It’s totally snow now and I’m sure driving is a mess out there.   I think it’s good judgement to just stay home!
  On that note, I have more time to finish my gifts so that’s great. I have gifts for you, too. This link is to a video my dear friend, Cami Smith, sent to me today:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=u_4qwVLqt9Q 

    Don’t delay watching this video!  It is truly the spirit of the season and more.  I wish you a safe and happy holiday!

Here is what we looked like yesterday:

That round thing is a fire bowl on our patio.

That round thing is a fire bowl on our patio.

 

Birdie prints in my carport

Birdie prints in my carport

  Have a safe and lovely holiday for whatever you observe.

 

Leave a Reply

