Crazy Ideas and Schedule News

September 18, 2008


  I’ve started working at ArtWorks to take over from a GREAT person, Ken Smith. I’m feeling even luckier just getting to know him. Awesome human being there!  If you ever get a chance to take a drawing class with him, I highly recommend it.  He lives and breathes drawing and just from that standpoint, what a coup to have him as a teacher.  I have it on my “BIG” list to take some of his  drawing classes.  I hope sooner rather than later but you know how it goes when you’re a teacher? You usually don’t have time to take classes !

  Speaking of which: where will I be next?  I’ll be teaching in the Seattle area exclusively through January. Here’s the schedule after that:

Feb. 3-9 – Tucson Gem Show. I’ll be teaching at Manning House and J.O.G.S. International Exhibit at the Tucson Expo Center (www.mhbeadshow.com) and (http://www.artbeadcircle.com/index.php?option=com_classes)

March 12-14 – Santa Fe Bead Fest! (www.beadfest.com)

March 19-21 – Miami. I’ll be teaching two workshops (metal etching and polymer clay) for the South Florida Jewelry Arts Guild (www.sfjag.org).   Details should appear there at some point.

March 24-29 – Orlando. And here’s a crazy idea: I’m creating my own conference!

  The first ever Touch Point Conference on expanding creativity, your business and your art will start in Orlando!  Please email me to get on the mailing list for more info as it becomes available: meredith@mereditharnold.com

  The vision for this conference series is to provide visual artists with methods and tools to expand their creativity, expand their options and gain a better understanding of being an artist in business.   I hope to see you there!

Leave a Reply

