Beware of Bad Hammers!

August 31, 2008


What's wrong with this picture?

What's wrong with this picture?

  I was teaching a metal etching workshop a couple of weeks ago. I thought it would be a good idea to demonstrate disc cutting so that the students could cut their own sizes of discs, etc.  

  I grabbed el-cheap-o hammer when I was packing up tools and materials for this class and that was a mistake. You get what you pay for!

  I was hammering on the punch when the hammer broke into two pieces. It was hilarious but only because no one got hurt in the process.  This just goes to show that it’s worth putting forth the extra $ to get good tools because otherwise, someone could get hurt.

 

One Response to “Beware of Bad Hammers!”

  1. Binky said

    Now that is scary!! I’ll buy good tools after seeing this.
    I’m glad you had a good time on the teaching trip.

Leave a Reply

