New Job Announcement

July 31, 2008


ArtWorks in Edmonds, WA

ArtWorks in Edmonds, WA

 It’s official: I will be the new Director of ArtWorks, a gathering place for artists in Edmonds, WA soon.  (http://www.artworks-edmonds.org/)

 I’m very excited about this job!  I hope to energize the facility with lots of artistic endeavors and have some ideas on how to do that.  I will probably start training Sept. 1st and then take over Oct. 1st, sooner than I expected but I’m *really* looking forward to it.   I think that I can bring some new energy to this facility and our arts community as well as build some great partnerships that will benefit all concerned.  What a fantastic opportunity for mentoring, supporting and helping artists!  How cool is that?

  I was told that I am the “Queen of ArtWorks” now and I’m thinking that I had better get to work on that tiara right away!    =)

2 Responses to “New Job Announcement”

  1. Binky said

    Congratulations!!!!!

  2. Mike said

    Fantastic! What a “wonder-filled” time you are going to have…as will anyone on this ride with you. You go Girl!

Leave a Reply

