Missing My Work…

December 3, 2007


Polymer Book   

 A polymer clay book, refillable bound,
displayed at the Miniature Book Society Conclave in October.                              

Miniature Coptic Bound Book

A miniature coptic bound book, 2″ x 2″,
displayed at the Miniature Book Society Conclave in October.

  Both of the books above have gone missing along with two other books that I made.  I had not gotten pictures of one of the missing books – a house book – that I made at ArtFest last Spring. It was my newest book and wasn’t finished yet.  I wrote a poem inside about the loss of my daughter and just losing people in general. Now I’ve lost the book. I wish I had taken pictures. I hope whoever got my books can enjoy them knowing how sad this has made me. I will never be able to finish the book that I started, for one, not to mention that it makes it very difficult to display art work when it goes missing like that.
  I feel sad for whoever has to take the books, too. If you asked, I probably would have made you a book for nothing.

  See the other missing books on my website:
www.mereditharnold.com/gallery

Leave a Reply

