MySpace and Meet Me in St. Louis

October 5, 2007


Copper Buddha 

I’ve set up a MySpace page (www.myspace.com/meredithsvortex) and am learning the culture there. I’ve met some musicians and interesting people that I appreciate getting a glimpse of. 

  I’m off to St. Louis in a couple of weeks to teach at the Fun House! I think the name of the studio says it all, doesn’t it? I’m teaching Metal Etching, Making Metal Beads and Color on PMC on Oct. 19, 20, and 21st. Check out their website for more info:  (www.hotheadglass.com)

  I’ve never been to St. Louis. Cindy Jenkins, proprietor and glass bead maker extraordinaire, invited me to stay a a bit after my classes are over so I could actually see the town. I’m really excited about this adventure on the horizon. I hope that my students will all get what they came for and that I can make their time with me a world expanding experience!

  I’ve gone on a binge lately altering books and working on new jewelry pieces. I’m finally getting my PMC branch series underway… I’m also working on some narrative jewelry for the new year. I’m really looking forward to seeing some of this work in finished form.  I love work that tells a story so am pursuing this genre with pleasure.

Leave a Reply

