BeadFest Philadelphia is coming right up!

August 7, 2007


shiboriheart2.jpg 

BeadFest Philadelphia (Aug. 23-26) is right around the corner and will be here before you know it.  I’m looking forward to this event for many reasons:

  •   The Interweave folks are great to work with and they understand detail in organizing a good show. I love teaching for them!
  •   My students enthusiasm is such a charge for me that I look forward to teaching.
  •  I’ve never been near Valley Forge before.

   I always get inspired just walking through the vendor fair. The colors, the supplies, seeing the samples all conspire to fill my head with a ton of ideas that I can’t wait to get to when I return home to Seattle.

  I always learn something vitally new when I teach and this really floats my boat. I love to learn more than most anything. Learning something new expands your world like nothing else does. The epiphanies that come with this sort of world expansion are so exciting that it’s like being more alive somehow. I love that.

Leave a Reply

